Keiko wants you!
10/18/2006 @ 8:00 pm
If you’re a good-looking caucasian male under 35, that is. Ok, this is probably a joke, but I couldn’t resist posting it!
If you’re a good-looking caucasian male under 35, that is. Ok, this is probably a joke, but I couldn’t resist posting it!
Copyright © Japundit
All Rights Reserved.
I wouldn’t believe that for a second. Not to mention that any girl willing to have sex with any white guy whos mildly handsom and under 35… well.. Yeah that doesn’t deserve our attention.
October 18th, 2006 at 9:42 pmany girl willing to have sex with any white guy whos mildly handsom and under 35… well.. Yeah that doesn’t deserve our attention
Oh, absolutely right. No attention all.
Unless, of course, you are under 35 and mildly cute.
In all my years in Japan, this doesn’t even register on the unbelievable meter. I think it’s true, and may recommend her to my nephew. Why waste money on a hotel?
October 18th, 2006 at 9:59 pmI don’t think its unbelievable. I just think its stupid.
But that now that you mention it, what is the most unbelievable thing you’ve ever heard of or seen in Japan?
I’ve seen a small crew film a porno in a parked car on the side of the street in (more or less) full view of the public… Thats big on my ‘wtf’ list.
October 18th, 2006 at 10:24 pmhttp://www.keikos-homepage.jp/emails.htm
She does seem to turn people down at least in email form.
She’s probably just having fun emailing with all those guys who take it seriously.
October 18th, 2006 at 10:33 pmIt’s a riff on several similar scams, such as the guy who posted the fake listing for a horny babe on craigslist and then published all the responses (addresses, photos and all) or emails that do the rounds in workplaces. Where would we be without suckers and the internet, eh?
You only need to look to the right of your screen (those personals profiles) to see how crazy j-girls are for gaijin.
Baka! (as they say)
October 18th, 2006 at 10:36 pmSo what’s wrong with gaijin?
Some of my best friends are gaijin. . . In fact, a gaijin woman raised me. . .
October 18th, 2006 at 10:59 pmactually it seems that she is an asian american from california.
http://foreigndispatches.typepad.com/dispatches/2006/10/only_white_men_.html#more
http://jennicheung.com/
from “foreign dispatches”
She seems to be a great fun of Japanese pop culture.
But I don’t understand why she has made such kind of fake homepage.
Does she thinks that this is “cool”?
October 18th, 2006 at 11:01 pmI felt that the English on her page did not have any of the telltale nuances of a Japanese native speaker.
It was just too good.
October 18th, 2006 at 11:11 pmGaijin rule!
Just not in certain bars…
October 19th, 2006 at 12:57 amMeh, gaijins are loud, obnoxious, un-thoughtfull… hey wait a sec… I’m a gainjin!! Ahw damn it !
Yes I agree. I dont believe this is authentic at all. Her English is far too good and her grammer mistakes are not at all like a naitive Japanese person. (I think that was mentioned above!) Anyways, its B.S. But its great that there are suckers who fall for it! ha ha ha
October 19th, 2006 at 5:24 amWell, suckers they may be. But, the guys who are never suckers rarely get laid. It’s been a few years since I’ve been playing on the Net, but it was surprisingly routine for beautiful women to be brushed off by guys who were afraid of being suckers. I never understood it.
October 19th, 2006 at 7:34 am>tomojiro54
Thanks for the links. I didn’t look at her Japanese page yesterday, and I should have. Her Japanese obviously came right out of a BabelFish type translator. Any of you with minimal Japanese language skills would be able to confirm this.
http://www.keikos-homepage.jp/
Now the question is: Is it really Jenni Cheung impersonating a Japanese girl for fun, or is someone using her pictures to play a trick on her? There’s only one way to find out: I’m sending her an email!
Edit: She hasn’t replied yet, but she wrote on her blog that she was informed by someone else about that page. She claims “someone” is using her pictures, but she doesn’t seem too worked up about it. What’s bugging her is that they used her “old pictures”, eventhough she looks good now. Weird…
October 19th, 2006 at 8:51 amJust looking at that photo I’d say she’s Chinese-American. Face looks Chinese, shitty haircut, jelly belly and bad clothes are all American, baby.
And no Japanese girl would be caught dead with that ancient keitai.
October 19th, 2006 at 9:17 am[...] Edit: Well, well, it seems she’s not who she claims to be after all. The person who owns that domain is NOT Japanese. Anyone with minimal Japanese skills can see that her Japanese page obviously came out of an online translator. With the help of some of Japundit’s readers, I now know that the girl on the pictures is in fact a Chinese-American called Jenni Cheung. Now the question is: Is it Jenni impersonating a Japanese girl for fun, or is it someone using Jenni’s pictures without her knowing it? There’s only one way to find out, I’m sending her an email! [...]
October 19th, 2006 at 10:22 amBut, the guys who are never suckers rarely get laid.
Like Babe Ruth always (may have) said: “If you wanna score, you gotta swing.”
October 19th, 2006 at 11:50 amIt seems that Miss Jennie Cheung is right.
If you read the comments in her guestbook it is quite clear that she has maintained her website for several years.
One of her readers has pointed out that there is someone who is impersonating her.
http://jennicheung.com/guestbook/gbook.php?page=2
I tend to believe that “Keiko” is not Jennie. As a japanese, I can also assure that neither she is Japanese (realy weird Japanese writings).
Realy weird.
October 19th, 2006 at 11:58 amFace looks Chinese, shitty haircut, jelly belly and bad clothes are all American, baby.
A real mouthful!
October 19th, 2006 at 12:03 pmTantan, you talk about women with jelly bellies like they’re bad. I’m a sucker for them!
October 19th, 2006 at 1:18 pmAw, spit. I’m 39. And not really all that handsome. I AM a caucasian male though. Missed it by THAT much!
October 19th, 2006 at 3:11 pmOk, you caught me. I love the jelly bellies too.
October 19th, 2006 at 3:29 pmMost likely, that is an intl INTERPOL police sting operation. Don’t go near there. Don’t even click on the page. You will be followed….
October 20th, 2006 at 8:17 pmAP reports: “A ring of jellybellyphiles has been rounded up in a dozen countries, following an intensive Interpol sting operation.”
October 20th, 2006 at 8:22 pm